WOW! The 6th Annual Show Me Spectacular was simply OUTSTANDING! 96 racecars were in competition in the five open wheel classes. The grandstands were full, the racing super competitive, and the enjoyment/fun overflowing! The track, as always, was smooth and fast, that is thanks to the hard work during the week by Mike Knight and Mike Johnson.

The comments told to me after the races by the fans in attendance:
Great Show!
That modified race was equal to any USMTS race!
There was passing, high, low, on all the track versus a one lane track.

In the E Mods the race to the 15th lap was a race between winner Corey Meyers, who took home the $500 first prize, and racing veteran Jason Estes, who had started deep in the field. Kit Bailey and Paul Lanfermann were third and fourth and right there if either of the top two had slipped.
The 15 lap Midwest Lightning Sprint feature was a race between Mark Billings and Tom Brown. Billings came home with the $1,000 first prize. There was racing throughout the field.

The B Mods were scheduled for a 20 lap feature. Doug Keller started on the pole and got away from all the ensuing trouble which would occur behind him. There was a great race occurring as several who had started mid pack were making their way to the front. This included track champion Tim Eaton who started 13TH and finished second, Blake Pierce started 15th and finished fourth, Ernie Roberts started 19th and finished 8th, and Randy Ainsworth started 10th and came home third. After a red flag for a roll over and the time limit expired this race was shortened to a green white checkered finish.

The Non Wing Sprints took to the track and put on a race the fans will surely remember. Early on the remaining moisture in the track was on the bottom so early on it was a single line root the person in front of you off the bottom type race. However, the Non Wing Sprints removed all the remaining moisture and with a 25 lap feature it became a search for the quickest way around the track. Mitchell Moore took the checkered flag from his second row outside position, following close behind was Cody Baker who started fifth on the starting grid. Danny Thoman started seventh on the field and finished third and Wyatt Burks started ninth on the field and came home fourth.

The A Mods completed the night with three and four wide racing at times. Robbie Reed started 12th on the field and came home first. Dennis Elliott started 14th and finished second. Aaron Marrant started 18th and finished 3rd. So you can tell by where these racers started and finished this 30 lap feature there was plenty of racing from the back to the front. Throw in Terry Schultz who started fourth and finished fourth and Matt Dotson you can tell there was great racing up front. The actual hard charger was Houston Johnson who started 25th and completed all 30 laps in the eleventh position.

October 17 I-35 Speedway will not be open because of the USRA nationals. October 24 will be our Championship night but more importantly it will be the last night to earn national points for the USRA classes. We should expect some national point battles to play out at I-35 Speedway. So the season is winding down but there remains plenty of exciting racing action make plans to be here.